What is this?

My name is Clara, and I started this Blog help others.  I have a lot of friends and acquaintances who would like to save money, but they just don’t know where to start.  I would like to help! 

In addition to being just downright cheap, I’d like to think I do so with a certain amount of charm.  My children are fashionably dressed and my house is decorated simply and intentionally.  When you visit, there’s almost always something yummy to eat and the house is reasonably clean… considering I have 3 under 3.  I’ll share some of those ideas with you as well.

What to look for:  In the coming weeks, I’ll be posting 30 days for $300.  I want to give you a realistic meal plan (3 meals/day plus snacks) and a shopping list to boot.  I have recipes to share and I think I can do it (if you can handle eating a lot of chicken and ground beef).

I’ll also share with you other ways I save my family thousands of dollars every year.   From thrift store shopping to making my own cleaning products I can help you save hundreds and thousands of dollars without sacrificing too much.

Believe me, I am no superwoman, but I have a goal… to save my family loads of cash.  I hope I can help you do the same if you are looking to do so. 

 

Requests?:  In the comments, please give me any requests on money saving ideas.  I’ll share with you what I do to make my house as thrifty… er, CHEAP as possible.

Subscribe:  I’m set up on Feedburner and you can put my blog on your RSS feed.  If this doesn’t make sense to you, you’re not alone so I’m working on a way to sign up for an email letting you know that I’ve got a new post up.  For now, just check back every few days.  I hope to post 3 times/week.

Thank you for your encouragment so far.  I hope you enjoy this little venture of mine.  And please pass it on.  These ideas are meant for sharing!

 

Charming and Cheap,

Clara

4 Comments

  1. Kim said,

    April 28, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Ok, gotta question for you…we shop mainly at Walmart and I rarely have time to shop multiple stores because of my ‘helpers’ (2 and 11 months) and the fact that we live half an hour from town. I always hear about people who saves tons with coupons, but I haven’t figured out how. They always seem to be for name brands and usually processed foods…neither of which are common in our household. The store brand almost always seems to be cheaper than the brand name, even with a coupon. Am I just missing something?

    • kyleandclara said,

      April 29, 2009 at 7:48 am

      When I was brainstorming the other day, this was one of the topics that came up. You’re not missing anything!!! I’ll try to address this one by the end of the week so you know what to do with that Sunday Paper.

  2. Kelly said,

    April 28, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    I cannot wait, I love finding out new ways to save money!

  3. Rebekah said,

    April 28, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Looking forward to the 30 for $300 venture. As our income is changing soon, this will be super helpful.


Leave a Reply

